The XIV Symposium on High Resolution Molecular Spectroscopy

July 6-11, 2003, Krasnoyarsk-Yeniseisk-Krasnoyarsk, Russia

Fourth Announcement

Dear colleague,

In this last announcement we would like to give you all the needed practical information about HighRus-2003. The HighRus-2003 Symposium will be held aboard the ship Aleksandr Matrosov cruising along the River Yenisei.

Start

You can opt to board the ship since 19:00 on July 5. Aleksandr Matrosov will sail from Krasnoyarsk roughly at10:00 a.m. on July 6.

Itineraries

The cruise will include two stops: in Yeniseisk with a shore excursion over the city (in the morning on July 7) and in the countryside (in the morning on July 9).

End

Aleksandr Matrosov will arrive back to Krasnoyarsk in the morning on July 11 (roughly at 8:00 - 9:00 a.m.).

Weather

We would like to attract your attention to the fact that in spite of the rather high July temperature in the Krasnoyarsk Region (+20°C and higher), it is advisable for you to have a sweater or a jacket, since nights at Yenisei may be rather cold.

We earnestly encourage all participants to acknowledge their attendance at HighRus-2003 before June 25, if you did not do this yet. Please let us know the date and time of your arrival, as well as the flight/train number.

Registration

Registration of participants will open on July 5 in the hall of the Hotel Krasnoyarsk since 12 a.m. Since 7:00 p.m. registration will be continued aboard Aleksandr Matrosov.

Opening

The Opening Ceremony will take place on July 6 at 10:30 a.m. aboard Aleksandr Matrosov.

Presentations

Oral presentations
A laptop computer with WINDOWS XP OS and MS Office XP and an overhead projector, as well as a slide projector will be available for all participants. Please let us know if you need some additional software or hardware for oral presentation.
Posters
Poster boards 1 m wide and 1.5 m high will be provided. Since the poster sessions will be held on the open deck, please prepare your paper as a single poster rather than individual paper sheets.

Publication

The papers submitted at HighRus-2003 will be published in the specialized issue of PROCEEDINGS of SPIE. Therefore, all authors are invited to submit manuscripts in both printed-out and electronic forms to the Organizing Committee during HighRus-2003. The guidelines on how to prepare papers for publication can be found on the SPIE Web site http://spie.org/publications/proceedings/manuscripts/. Papers should be up to 12 pages long and written in English.

Since SPIE is one of the sponsors of HighRus-2003, the Organizing Committee encourages the participants to prepare their papers for publication in this issue.

Accommodation in Krasnoyarsk

On your request the Organizing Committee can help you in reservation of a room in the Hotel Krasnoyarsk. The hotel information can be found on the hotel site http://www.hotel.krs.ru. The bed-and-breakfast price per person per day is from 590 rubles.

The Organizing Committee Address:
HighRus-2003 Scientific Sectretary
S.N. Mikhailenko,
Institute of Atmospheric Optics SB RAS,
1, Av. Akademicheskii,
634055, Tomsk, Russia
Fax: (+7) 3822 259086
E-mail: semen@lts.iao.ru

XIV Международный симпозиум по молекулярной спектроскопии высокого разрешения

6-11 июля 2003 года, Красноярск-Енисейск-Красноярск

Четвертое информационное сообщение

Уважаемые коллеги!

В этом заключительном сообщении мы даем практическую информацию о проведении симпозиума. Работа симпозиума HighRus-2003 будет проходить на борту теплохода "Александр Матросов".

Заселение на теплоход будет осуществляться с 19:00 5 июля.

Отплытие из Красноярска - ориентировочно в 10:00 утра 6 июля.

Во время круиза планируется две остановки - г. Енисейск, для экскурсии по городу (первая половина дня 7 июля), и зеленая стоянка (первая половина дня 9 июля).

Возвращение в Красноярск - утром 11 июля (ориентировочно в 8:00 - 9:00).

Обращаем Ваше внимание на то, что несмотря на довольно высокую температуру июля в Красноярском крае (+20° С и выше), желательно иметь при себе свитер или легкую куртку - вечера на Енисее могут быть достаточно прохладными.

Просьба, для всех желающих принять участие в симпозиуме, подтвердить свой приезд не позднее 25 июня, если Вы этого еще не сделали. Просим также сообщить дату, номер рейса и время Вашего приезда.

Регистрация участников симпозиума начнется 5 июля в холле гостиницы "Красноярск" с 12 часов дня. Начиная с 19:00 регистрация будет продолжена на борту теплохода "Александр Матросов".

Открытие симпозиума состоится в 10:30 утра 6 июля на борту теплохода "Александр Матросов".

Демонстрация докладов

Для демонстрации устных докладов будет предоставлен ноутбук под управлением WINDOWS XP с набором программ в составе MS Office XP и компьютерный проектор, а также видеопроектор для демонстрации прозрачек. О необходимости наличия дополнительной аппаратуры и программного обеспечения просим заранее сообщить в оргкомитет.
Для демонстрации каждого стендового доклада будет предоставлен стенд размером 1м в ширину на 1.5 м в высоту. Ввиду того, что стендовые секции будут проходить на открытой палубе теплохода, желательно приготовить доклад в виде плаката, а не на отдельных страницах.

Публикация материалов

Доклады, представленные на симпозиуме, будут опубликованы в специальном выпуске PROCEEDINS of SPIE. Для этого необходимо во время работы симпозиума представить распечатанный и электронный вариант статьи, оформленный по правилам SPIE, в оргкомитет во время работы симпозиума. Правила оформления статей можно ознакомиться на сайте SPIE сайте SPIE. Объем статьи до 12 страниц.

Поскольку SPIE выступает в качестве одного из спонсоров HighRus-2003, оргкомитет обращается к участникам симпозиума с просьбой подготовить материалы своих докладов в виде статей для выше упомянутого сборника.

Гостиница в г. Красноярск

Для нуждающихся в гостинице оргкомитетом могут быть зарезервированы места в гостинице "Красноярск". С условиями проживания и ценами можно ознакомиться на сайте http://www.hotel.krs.ru. Стоимость проживания от 590 рублей в сутки, включая завтрак.

Адрес оргкомитета:
634055, Томск, пр. Академический, 1,
Институт оптики атмосферы СО РАН,
Ученому секретарю HighRus-2003 Михайленко С.Н.
Контактный телефон: (+7) 3822 258717